1995 DSP Achievement Award Recipients

Individual Achievement Award Winners

  • OSD -- Michael Zsak, Office of the Under Secretary of Defense, Acquisition & Technology, Test Systems Engineering & Evaluation Directorate
  • Army -- Gene R. Grant, US Army Materiel Command Logistics Support Activity, Packaging, Storage, and Containerization Center
  • Navy -- Allen E. Crout, Command Specifications Improvement Executive, Engineering Directorate, Naval Sea Systems Command
  • Air Force -- Dr. John C. Halpin, Air Force Material Command, Aeronatuical Systems Center, Dircetorate of Engineering, Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
  • DLA -- Edward L. Dotson, Defense Construction Supply Center, Operations Support Group, Standardization Unit, Standardization Management Team

Team Achievement Award Winners

  • OSD -- Defense Printing Service Detachment Office, Philadelphia, Department of Defense Single Stock Point, Standardization Document Acquisition Division
  • Army -- US Army Natick Research, Development and Engineering Center, US Army Soldier Systems Command
  • Navy -- Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command, Standardization Improvement Policy Board (SIPB)
  • Air Force -- NAVSTAR Global Positioning System Block IIF Satellite Integrated Product Team, Air Force Material Command, Space and Missile Systems Center, Los Angeles AFB, CA
  • DLA -- Specification Preparation Branch, New Technologies Commodity Business Unit, Directorate of Clothing and Textiles, Defense Personnel Support Center

Awards Ceremony