2003 DSP Achievement Award Recipients

  • Awards Brochure

Distinguished Achievement Award Winner

The Joint Strike Fighter Program Office, Air Vehicle Directorate, Weapons Integration Integrated Product Team (IPT):
Navy -- CAPT David L. Prater, Charles D. Wagner, and John D. Fahnestock
Air Force -- Captain John R. Brady
United Kingdom -- Mark S. Jones

Individual Achievement Award Winners

  • Air Force -- James C. Byrd, Avionics Systems Engineering Branch, Wright Patterson AFB
  • Air Force -- Clem H. Huckins, Electronic Systems Center, Hanscom AFB
  • Air Force -- Alfredo J. Berard, USAF/AFMC/46th Test Wing/Flight Division, Eglin AFB
  • DLA -- Kenneth Henz, Defense Energy Support Center, Fort Belvoir
  • DoD/Industry Team for a Common International Interactive Electronic Technical Manual (IETM):
    Navy -- Joseph Fuller and Eric Jorgensen, Naval Service Warfare Center Command IEM Technologies -- Herve LeBoeuf
    Air Force -- Steve Holloway, Technical Data Division (MSG/MMF), Wright Patterson AFB
    Aerospace Industries Association -- Dennis Raitz, Boeing Corporation
  • AN/UYQ-70(V) Advanced Display System VME Migration Team:
    Navy -- Evangelos Karagiorgis, Diane Jones, and Elaine Chandler, Program Executive Office Integrated Warfare Systems; Director, Command & Control; Navigation, Processors & Displays (PEO IWS6B)
    Navy -- Art Peterson, Contracts Directorate, Naval Sea Systems Command
    Lockheed Martin -- Stephen W. Froelich, Q-70 AEGIS COTS Refresh Program