2011 Achievement Award Recipients


Distinguished Achievement Award Winner

Alternative Sustainable Plating for Electrical Connectors Reduces Exposure to Hazardous Material; Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Land and Maritime Individual honored: Lisa Hoffer

Standardization Achievement Award Winners

  • Quality Management Sytem Ensures the Effectiveness of Biological Reagents; U.S. Army Edgewood Chemical Biological Center Team Members honored:Roy Thompson, Dr. James Carney, Darrel Menking, Heather Welsh, Melody Zacharko
  • New Lightweight Aluminum Alloys Qualify to Armor Military Vehicles; U.S. Army Research Laboratory, Weapons and Materials Research Directorate Team members honored include:Richard Squillacoti, Dr. Kevin Doherty, Dr. Bryan Cheeseman, Brian Placzankis, Denver Gallardy
  • Improved EMF Standards Increase Personnel Safety; Air Force Research Laboratory, Human Effectiveness Directorate Individual honored:Dr. B. Jon Klauenberg
  • New Office Centralizes DoD-Wide Standardization of Medical Materiel for DoD; Office of the Secretary of Defense’s Defense Medical Materiel Program Office Team members honored include: Col Laura Torres-Reyes USAF, CAPT Robert Newell USN, COL Colleen Shull USA, LTC Tammy Morton USA , Lt Col Stephen Casimir USAF