2014 DSP Achievement Award Recipients


Distinguished Achievement Award Winner

Design Standards Ensure Cargo Meets Air Transport Requirements; Revision to Military Specifications covering Designing for Internal Aerial Delivery in Fixed Winged Aircraft (MIL-STD-1791a); Air Transportability Test Loading Activity, Wright-Patterson AFB Team members honored include: Mark Kuntavanish, Eric Treadwell, Susan Breslin, Michael Schneider, Linda Titcombe

Standardization Achievement Award Winners

  • New Specification for Aluminum-Based Powders for Cold Spray Deposition Saves Millions of Dollars (MIL-DTL32495); U.S. Army Research Lab Joint Team members honored include: Richard Squillacioti, Victor Champagne, Iris Labuda

  • Biobased CLP Improves Safety without Compromising Performance; Amendment to Military Specifications covering Performance Specification: Lubricant, Cleaner and Preservative for Weapons and Weapons Systems (MIL-PRF-63469); U.S. Army ARDE Team members honored include: Mark Napolitano, Daniel Prillaman, Richard Wu

  • Advanced Robotic System Improves Explosive Ordnance Disposal; Naval Surface Warfare Center, Head Explosive Ordnance Disposal Technology Division Team members honored include: Michael Del Signore, Todd Zimmerman, Andrew Czop, Adam Shaker, Juan Roman-Sanchez

  • Updated Standard for Cargo Tie Downs Cuts Costs and Improves Safety Revision to Military Specifications covering Tie Down, Tensioners, Cargo, Aircraft (MIL-DTL_25959) Team members honored include: Michael Jones, Jeff Friesner, Jonathan Byrd, Carol Hernandez, L.G. Traylor

  • Revised Performance Specification Allows Use of Faster, Lighter, and More Complex Components for Aerospace Applications; Integrated Circuits (Microcircuits) Manufacturing, General Specification (MIL-PRF-38535); DLA Land Maritime Individual Honored: Muhammad Akbar